Welcome World

25 Oct

Hi world,

I’m very excited to introduce you to my first blog, not only on this site, but in my student career. Blogging, as we know it, has been around for years now and I’m far behind this technological media. I recently recieved a lovely MacBook Pro laptop which my mother gave me for the sake of school. I love her for that and decided I must make good use out of it instead of just for well…school so here I am.

Now you are probably wondering who Ashley O is so here is a little bit about myself. I’m currently a junior studying at The Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC, majoring in Advertisement, Marketing and Communications. Currently I’m at the age that I should have gotten my bachelors degree about a couple of years ago. But in my case, I took my time figuring out what I really wanted to do while busting my butt with waitressing to pay my bills.

I then realized that my life belongs in the city, and the college of FIT fit the bill to pursue my career in advertising and marketing. With that, I still haven’t decided what I want to do after I graduate, but with a couple of internships and job oppurtunities I’m hoping I’ll find a job that will keep me smiling and on my toes.

So what would I be writing about? I’ll be writing about anything that has to do with accessories with a twist of lifestyle. Why?…Why not? I love finding little cute accessories that I can’t wait to put my hands on. Example, I love turning a necklace into an accessory piece on my lamp in my room. I’ll talk about where you can find it, how to make it and what you need when you didn’t even think about it. It will be stylish and fun, I promise.

My blog will touch on decoration, technology, inspiration and fashion. I want you to come to my blog feeling passion about the way I feel for it. I would love for your feedback especially since I’m new to this blogging game. I would love to hear your insights, thoughts, comments, and criticisms. So sit back, relax and I’ll be back with you guys shortly.

Leave a comment